Manhattan Beach Middle School

Skip to main content
Our School » Teachers/Staff

Teachers/Staff

MBMS STAFF

Led by Principal Kim Linz, the Manhattan Beach Middle School is staffed with a dynamic group of educators and staff. 
Our main phone line is (310) 545-4878. 
 
Click HERE to see our teacher's names to contact them via email.
(Each teacher's email is their first initial and their last name @mbusd.org (eg: Allison Smith asmith@mbusd.org)

For quick reference for MBMS Admin and Student Counselor please see below:


Principal Kim Linz
klinz@mbusd.org
310-545-4878 x 3000

Vice Principal Rose Ahrens
rahrens@mbusd.orgz
310-545-4878 x 3002

Vice Principal Margot Parker
mparker@mbusd.org
310-545-4878 x 3010

 

STUDENT COUNCELORS

6th Grade Counselor: Jeff Amaral
jamaral@mbusd.org 
310.545.4878 ext. 3006
Room 224-B

​7th Grade Counselor: Christina Robertson
crobertson@mbusd.org

310.545.4878 ext. 3007
Room 102-B

​8th Grade Counselor: Jen Grant-Rucker
jgrant@mbusd.org 
310.545.4878 ext. 3008
Room 202B

Counselor and 504 Coordinator: Lauren Galbraith
LGalbraith@mbusd.org
310.545.4878 ext. 3317
Room 217-B


​Student Wellness: Katelynn Quach
kquach@mbusd.org 

310.545.4878 ext. 3012
Room Conf. C